Thought for the month

“The way to get things done is not to mind who gets the credit for doing them.” Benjamin Jowett, teacher and theologian (1817 – 93).

Friday, 3 December 2010

Webinar - Complete Chemical Characterization and Failure Analysis of New Energy Materials using XPS and EDS

In order to meet the challenges of more economical and environmentally benign energy production, a new generation of complex materials and devices are being developed, such as thin film solar cells, fuel cells and batteries. In all stages of development, there is a requirement for materials characterization and analysis.

Recent developments in spectrometer hardware and software design have made the unique capabilities of X-ray photoelectron spectroscopy (XPS) and energy dispersive X-ray spectroscopy (EDS) more accessible to scientists and engineers.

In this webinar, our colleagues Dr Tim Nunney and Dr Nick Bulloss from Thermo Fisher Scientific together with Dr Harry Meyer, a Researcher at Oak Ridge National Laboratories, describe with examples, how EDS and XPS can be used to both characterize and perform failure analysis on modern energy materials.

Please click on this hyperlink to register and find out more about this Webinar:

The Webinar is scheduled for Monday 6th December at 14:00 Greenwich MeanTime (15:00 Central European Time, 09:00 Eastern Standard Time).

1 comment:

  1. Thanks for sharing. Learn a lot from your Blog.I really enjoyed reading it, you may be a great author.I must say you've done a wonderful job by sharing your article with us. EDS Analysis

    ReplyDelete